My Highlights of 2016 Pt.1

As another year has just begun, I’ve been looking back on all my achievements and high points from last year. So here’s a look at my 2016 highlights.

January

Eating at The Fat Turk restaurant

Riding the cable cars at the O2 Arena, London

February

Spending Valentines weekend staying at Paradise Wildlife Park and doing an animal experience with the lemurs

March

A weekend of fun at the races, dinner at Red Peppers and a stay at Brooklands hotel

Seeing Adele live at the O2 Arena, London

Going for a Good Friday meal at The Green Man

Spending Easter weekend at Tropical Wings Zoo and eating at El Guaca Mexican Grill after

April

Going to the New Forest for my first break of the year

A day trip to Bournemouth from the New Forest

May 

Dinner at my favourite restaurant, Sheesh

Spending the day at Southend seaside

A day at my favourite spa, Kukana. Followed by dinner at GBK. 

A day out in Camden

June

Eating cake at The Brentwood Kitchen and dinner at Prezzo

So that’s my highlights from the first half of 2016. I’ll be posting my favourite moments from the second half of the year in the next few days and it’s full of breaks away and fun days out. 

10 thoughts on “My Highlights of 2016 Pt.1

    1. It does. I forgot half of what I did early last year, it feels so long ago. The second half of the year was busier, more holidays😊 Aaw thanks. Me and my partner made a joint resolution to see more of the UK last year☺ x

      Like

  1. I absolutely love your recap photos your adventures look so fun and I love living vicariously through them! You guys feeling the lemurs is so cool, those are some great shots captured!!! I swear I always leave your page with my mouth watering and hungry after laying eyes on all those delicious looking dishes!!! Excited to see what you do in 2017, better yet what yummy things to eat!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aaw thanks lovely. I’m glad you enjoyed it. I should get the second half of this post up tomorrow☺ The lemurs was so fun. We’ve done a couple of experiences with them for special occasions😊 Haha I do love my food and eating out. Thanks hun. Hopefully they’ll be lots more exciting and fun things to come☺ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment