December Favourites

December was a jam-packed month full of fun activities and days out, but I still discovered some new favourites. So here’s what I loved in December. 

Days Out and Breaks Away

December was a really fun month where I went to Madame Tussaud’s for my brother’s birthday, had a day out at the races and went away to Birmingham for a short break. For Christmas I spent a week away in the beautiful New Forest. 

Advent Calendars

It feels like ages ago since I first opened my advent calendars and since I finished them, but I had three wonderful beauty ones that I enjoyed opening each day. 

Tanya Burr Eye Glitters

In my Tanya Burr calendar, I received two really beautiful eye glitters in the shades Champagne Sparkle and Snow Day. I wore both loads over Christmas and New Year and the quality of the glitters is really good. 

Zoella Hungry Hands Hand Cream

This hand cream was part of Zoella’s Christmas range and I love it so much, I made sure to stock up. It has the perfect gingerbread scent, that’s not too spicy or too sweet. I’d go as far as saying it’s my favourite ever hand cream. 

Lush Star Dust and Shoot For The Stars Bath Bombs

Lush always do an amazing Christmas range and these star themed bath bombs were two of my favourites. Star Dust made my water a pretty milky colour and had mini stars inside, whilst I loved that Shoot For The Stars had lots of nourishing cocoa butter in. 

So that’s my December Favourites. Let me know what you’ve been loving lately. 

16 thoughts on “December Favourites

Leave a comment