Swapping With Stashy

So firstly, Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you’ve all been spoilt by a loved one or treated yourself to some goodies.

Back in December, me and Stashy from Stash Matters agreed to do a swap. I would send her some makeup and beauty bits from the UK to Canada where she lives and she would send me some bits from Canada that I can’t get hold off. So here’s what she sent me. 

Cover Girl Lashblast Volume Mascara and Cover Girl Clump Crusher Mascara

I have been dying to try out a Cover Girl mascara and now I have two. I’m super excited to try these. 

Cover Girl TruNaked Roses Palette

I have been lusting after this palette for a while, as the colours are beautiful and ideal for spring.

Annabelle Expandable Mascara and Annabelle Trio Eyeshadow in Haute Chocolate

Annabelle is a brand that I’ve never tried before but have been keen to try out. I got a mascara and a really great looking eyeshadow trio. Not only are the shades perfect for everyday use, but the packaging is compact, making this great for travel.

Annabelle Twist Up Metallic Lipstick Crayon in Nude Of Fame, Annabelle Big Show Lacquer in Adore Simply and Hard Candy All Glossed Up Hydrating Lip Stain in Chic

I love receiving lip products and all three of these are in the most gorgeous shades.

Tarte Pretty Posse Set

Stashy included this Tarte set, which was a huge surprise! I’ve only ever tried one Tarte product, which is the mascara I’m currently using and loving. The packaging of the blush and lipstick is really beautiful and again, the shades look perfect for spring. 

Sephora Rose Face Mask, Sephora Pomegranate Sleeping Mask, Life Brand Pore Cleansing Sheet Mask and Life Brand Hydrating Facial Sheet Mask

I use face masks a couple of times a week, so I was delighted that Stashy sent me four to try out. As they all come in individual packets, they’ll be great for when I travel.

Bath & Body Works Waikiki Beach Coconut and Tiki Mango Mai Tai Lip Glosses

Bath & Body Works are a brand that I have really wanted to try! I’m still gutted that we don’t have any stores in the UK. Both of these lip glosses sound wonderful and super summery.

Bath & Body Works Winter Candy Apple Shower Gel, Waikiki Beach Coconut Fragrance Mist, Frosted Coconut Snowball Body Lotion, Vanilla Bean Noel Body Lotion

I really have been spoilt! I have three B&BW’s Christmas products to try and a Waikiki Fragrance Mist, which smells so good.

Bath & Body Works Vanilla Bean Noel and Winter Candy Apple Bath Fizzy

I got two bath fizzers and they’re wrapped up cutely, like candy.

Delectable by Cake Beauty “Such Sweetness” Set

Cake Beauty is a Canadian brand that I’ve had my eye on and Stashy sent me this really great set. It contains a hand cream, body lotion, hair & body mist and body wash. All the products have a different scent like strawberry & cream and lemon & cream.

Card and Chocolates

Stashy included a sweet card and also some chocolates, which were gone in a day, hence there’s no photos of them!

So that’s everything. I want to thank Stashy again for sending me a box of really amazing items and I honestly love every single thing that she sent me.

Take a look at Stashy’s blog to see what I sent her. 

38 thoughts on “Swapping With Stashy

  1. I had a blast shopping for you! I think shopping for a fellow beauty addict is better than shopping for myself! ❤ I hope you get Bath & Body Works in the UK soon… it's so silly you still don't! I wish I could have put more bath products and chocolates in the box (I tried but I kept going over the limit!) 😛 Enjoy everything!!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m pretty sure you can get those CoverGirl mascaras in NZ, interestingly not the eyeshadow palette though. That palette was a prize in the giveaway of Stashy’s I won and I can’t wait to use it too! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great idea to send each other products!! The bath & body works stuff looks so amazing, those lipglosses especially look gorgeous i love the packaging! And the bath fizzers! The Tarte products- you’re so lucky I especially love the blush! Can’t wait to see what you sent I’ll check out Stashys post now 😀 Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That is SUCH a good idea!!!! I love the idea of being able to get products from other countries and doing a little swap. There’s so many things that I see whether its from my UK, London, Belgium bloggers, etc….and I’m like ah I want that but can’t ever get my hands on it! That’s such a good swap, she got you some really nice things!! Enjoy it!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a fun swap. Stashy makes amazing product recommendations – I hope you enjoy what Canadian beauty has to offer 🙂 You picked out some AMAZING things for Stashy – I so wish the Makeup Revolution products were available here in Canada!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment