October & November Empties

After falling behind with my Empties posts and doing a huge catch up last month, I’m back on it and up to date! So here’s a look at what I’ve used up lately.

Physicians Formula Sexy Booster Va Va Voom Volume Mascara

I picked this mascara up in Italy and it’s the first Physicians Formula product I’ve ever tried! 

I had no idea what mascara or makeup items to try, but the packaging of this mascara stood out. Compared to most drugstore mascaras this gave good length and volume, but not as much as my favourite mascaras from Tarte, Benefit, etc.

Repurchase? Maybe. I’d like to try more Physicians Formula makeup, so I’d probably try one of their other mascaras.

NYX SFX Setting Powder

I picked up this NYX setting powder in Italy and I was impressed! You can get this powder online, but I’ve never seen it in a UK shop as the HD version seems to be more popular.

This is a very lightweight powder that’s less drying than the HD version. As this is a lighter powder, it’s best for combination skin like mine rather than oily skin types. 

Repurchase? Yes, I already have.

NYX Shine Killer and Sephora Smoothing Primers

The last bits I bought in Italy are these two primers. I’ve put them together as they was both super disappointing.

The NYX Shine Killer Primer broke my skin out and didn’t make my makeup look smooth or last. The Sephora Primer made my makeup breakdown and look a greasy mess.

Repurchase? Definitely not!

Elemis Pro-Collagen Hydra-Gel Eye Masks

I’ve tried a few Elemis products in the past and I liked them, so I decided to try these eye masks.

All I can say is they’re a huge waste of money! They offer no hydration, very little in the way of cooling & soothing the undereye area and they don’t reduce fine lines. Nothing. Save your money.

Repurchase? No, no, no!

Caolion Hot & Cool Pore Pack Duo

I was excited to try this Pore Pack Duo, but sadly it didn’t work. You apply the warming mask first, which felt fine but the cooling mask you use after was awful.

The product was so strong it stung my eyes and felt like I’d been cutting onions. Adding on to this, I saw no results even after using this three times.

Repurchase? No.

Zoella Shower Sauce Body Wash & Shower Shake Moisturising Body Wash

Both of these body washes are from Zoella’s Jelly & Gelato range. The Shower Sauce was pretty nice and had a sweet elderflower scent, but the Shower Shake had little scent and was a heavy, thick cream that wasn’t moisturising.

None of the products from the range fit the Jelly & Gelato theme scent wise either.

Repurchase? No to the Shower Shake and probably a no to the Shower Sauce too.

Zoella Pink Bath Wafers and Bath Frosting Milk Powder

These bath bits are also from Zoella’s Jelly & Gelato range. The Bath Milk is an okay product. It didn’t make my bath water milky or really nourish and soften my skin. 

The Pink Bath Wafers are two bath fizzers which smell summery and pleasant. I used the Bath Milk and Bath Wafers together and it made for a nice bath, but alone both products are just okay.

Repurchase? Possibly. I’d have to buy both to use together though.

Lancome Trésor Midnight Rose Perfume

I got this perfume a couple of years ago as a gift and it’s one of my favourites. Midnight Rose is an elegant and classy perfume with notes of rose and blackcurrant, but it’s not too floral or too sweet.

Repurchase? Yes.

Bath & Body Works Limoncello Candle

I got this Bath & Body Works Candle in Milan and it was amazing! It had the freshest citrussy scent and smelt like summer in a candle.

Repurchase? Yes. 

So that’s all of my Empties. Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products.

19 thoughts on “October & November Empties

    1. It’s such a gorgeous perfume isn’t it? I tend to stick to fragrances I’ve used for a while, no new perfumes have wowed me. Aaw thanks hun, I’ll take a look at them. I have gone back to my two fave primers and I alternate between them😊 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. It’s a shame you weren’t a fan of Zoella’s lastest range, when I heard her announce the scent I thought it probably wouldn’t be one I go for. I did purchase the Double Cream body lotion from the Sweet Inspirations range so I’m looking forward to using that, it smells lovely! The Physicians Formula packaging is very fancy, did it get in the way when using the mascara? The Midnight Rose perfume sounds beautiful xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ooh I really like the Sweet Inspirations range☺ One of my fave releases from her. I hadn’t smelt her summer range, but I asked for it for my birthday. It’s nice enough I guess, but the scent could have been more like jelly and ice cream. I just don’t think eldeeflower’s a great scent. It is pretty fancy! It didn’t actually, it was easy to use😊 It’s a beautiful perfume. A really classic scent☺ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment