March & April Empties

My latest empties consists mostly of bath and shower products, many of which I loved. So here’s a look at what I used up the past two months.

H&M Charcoal and Volcanic Soil Face Mask and Manuka Honey Face Mask

The first ever H&M face mask I tried was the Charcoal and Volcanic Soil one. It applied as a thick black mud, that looked promising and was meant to help blemish prone skin.

This mask did the exact opposite, as the next day my skin broke out badly and looked red and patchy.

Repurchase? Definitely not!

After having a bad experience with the Charcoal face mask, I wasn’t too excited to try out the Manuka Honey one but thankfully I had a much better experience.

Not only did the Manuka mask smell and look like honey, but it left my skin glowing and moisturised.

Repurchase? Yes.

Lush Sugar Plum Fairy Lip Scrub

I got this limited edition lip scrub for Christmas and I loved it. The plum and blackcurrant scent, smells just like The Comforter Bubble Bar which is one of my favourite Lush products.

Repurchase? Yes if I could, as it was a Christmas special.

Bath & Body Works Vanilla Bean Noel and Winter Candy Apple Bath Fizzys

Stashy sent me these bath fizzers when we did a product swap and I was really impressed. I’m usually fussy with products like this, as nothing seems to compare to Lush but not only did these really fizz up but they both smelt great. I’d definitely purchase more if I’m ever near a B&BW’s store.

Repurchase? Yes!

Bath & Body Works Winter Candy Apple Shower Gel

Another Bath & Body Works product that Stashy sent me was this shower gel. I find apple scents can often be sickly and too sweet, but this had a nice tart edge to it which meant it smelt fantastic.

Repurchase? Yes.

Cake Beauty Delectable Lemon & Cream Body Wash

This is the first Cake Beauty product I’ve ever tried and it smelt good enough to eat! It was a thick and creamy shower gel that smelt like lemon meringue pie. One of my favourite ever shower gels.

Repurchase? I definitely would, but Cake Beauty is a Canadian brand that isn’t sold in the UK. If I’m ever in Canada I’ll stock up!

The Country Diary of an Edwardian Lady Cream Bath

My partner got me this pretty bubble bath for Christmas, as I love anything vintage looking. It had a very soft floral scent and I only had to use a small amount of product to get a good amount of bubbles.

Repurchase? Yes.

Bath & Body Works Vanilla Bean Noel Body Lotion

My final empty is a Bath & Body Works body lotion that made my skin feel super soft. I liked that this wasn’t just vanilla scented but had a hint cocoa butter to it too.

Repurchase? Yes.

Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products. 

17 thoughts on “March & April Empties

  1. The H&M Manuka mask sounds great. Were those masks single use or were you able to use it more than once?
    I REALLY hope you get a chance to shop at BBW in the future. You will think you’ve gone to heaven! (and bye bye all your money… XD )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was really impressed by the Manuka mask. It was single use☺ Haha I think on our next holiday there is a B&BW’s store! So I better stash away some spending money😂 xx

      Like

  2. Never heard of Cake Beauty but the scent alone sounds decadent! I love love LOVE Bath and Body Work. Rarely can you go wrong with their products! I have never tried any of H&M’s beauty products, but now I am intrigued. Hope you have an amazing weekend!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I wish we could get Cake Beauty over here. It smells so good😊 I’ve loved every B&BW’s product I’ve tried so far. They have quite a lot of beauty products at H&M so I’d like to try more xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment